• Akoc MS Slider
  • Drag MS Slider
  • Karting MS Slider
  • Drag MS Slider
  • Officials Training 2015


Automobile Association Philippines (AAP) is the sole motorsports authority in the country. Affiliated with the Federation Internationale de'l Automobile (FIA) which is the world governing body for motor sports.

AAP issues both International and National Competition License to all motor sport competitors in all 6 Disciplines primarily, Circuit Racing, Karting, Slalom, Car Rally / Rally Cross, 4WD Off Road Racing.

• Medical examination
• ECG (new application)
• Two (2) pieces 2x2 and 1x1 colored pictures
• For circuit, certification from AAP Accredited Racing School:
- Tuason Racing School
- For karting, certification from Philippine International Karting Association (PIKA)

AAP also sanctions all sporting events, on its 6 Primary Disciplines, under its affiliated clubs.

As the sole four - wheel motor sports authority in the Philippines, AAP Motor Sports primary role is to ensure safety in all aspects on each sporting event.

The promotion and regulation of Motor Sports in the country is one of the primary responsibilities of AAP.



Officials Training Program Course

The future of motor sports in the Philippines looks great now that the Automobile Association Philippines (AAP) has obtained approval from the Federation Internationale d’Automobile (FIA) for a grant of 117,992 euros for the upgraded training of local motor sport event officials.

The grant is only one of a few given by the FIA every year since 2008 to National Sporting Authorities (NSAs) around the world who submit project proposals to the FIA for funding and whose proposed projects are considered deserving by the FIA Institute, which administers the Motor Sport Safety Development Fund (MSSDF).

AAP applied for a grant under the FIA Institute’s Officials Safety Training Program in anticipation of the possible inclusion of the... read more


Jose Armando L. Eduque
     ➢ Chairman

Mark Anthony Desales
     ➢ Operations Manager, Motorsports

Reynaldo Espino, Jr.
     ➢ Consultant, Motorsports

Jhon Carlo Quillain
     ➢ Motorsports Coordinator

➢ Batangas Racing Circuit

➢ Clark International Speedway

➢ Carmona Race Track

➢ Race Motorsports Club

➢ Flat Out Race Services

➢ Tuason Racing School

➢ Luzon 4X4 Federation

➢ Hillclimb Club of the Philippines

➢ Philippine International Karting Association (PIKA)

➢ Philippines Race Car Driver’s Inc. (PRCDI)

National event status

➢ Philippine Touring Car Championship Series (PTCC)

➢ Philippine Grand Touring Championships (PGTC)

➢ National Drag Racing Championship

➢ National Slalom Series

➢ Super Karting Series

➢ 4X4 Off-Road Series

Asian Zone event

➢Asian Karting Open Championship

Club event status

➢ X30 Challenge (Karting)

➢ Vios Cup

➢ Flat Out Race Series

Clark International Speedway
     ➢ FIA Grade 4

Batangas Racing Circuit
     ➢ National homologation

Carmona Race Track
     ➢ CIK Grade 3

2012 – 2014 – FIA Officials Safety Program
(See photos)

2015 – 2016 Motorsport Development Program
(See photos)

➢ FIA Silver Accreditation in motorsport officiating in 2014

2017 Driver of the Year Awardees

Slalom – Medarlo Emilio Rivera

Karting – Jose Wilfredo John Dizon

Drag – Jonathan Tiu

Circuit – Patrichk Dela Rosa

Rallycross – David Feliciano

4x4 Off Road Pro – Edison Dungca

4x4 Off Road Production – Bomvet Santos


Class Champion

Philippine Touring Car Championship

Division 1

Champion: Patrichk Dela Rosa

Division 2

Champion: Eduardo Suiza, III

Division 3

Champion: Paolo Santos

Rookie of the Year – Paolo Santos


National Slalom Series

Production Class Champion – Medarlo Emilio Rivera

Real Wheel Class Champion – Medarlo Emilio Rivera

Novice Class Champion – Carlos Iñigo Anton

Front Wheel Class Champion – Carlos Iñigo Anton


National Karting Series

Cadet Class Champion – William John Riley Go

Mini ROK Class Champion – Joharry Suba

Junior Class Champion – Eduardo Coseteng, Jr.

Senior Class Champion – Jose Wilfredo John Dizon


Asian Karting Open Championship

Mini ROK Class Champion – Zachary David

Junior Class Champion – Eduardo Coseteng, Jr.

Senior Class Champion – Jacob Paolo Ang


Flat out Race Series

Grid A Champion – Eduardo Suiza, III

Grid B Champion – Andrew de Asis

Grid C Champion – Jack Saquilayan


Special Awards

Marshal of the Year – Arjay Atis

Marshal of the Year - Slalom – Cleto Calañada

Vios Cup Over-all Champion – Daniel Miranda

FORS Over-all Champion – Eduardo Suiza III

MSDP Auto Gymkhana Overall Champion – Boodie Dabasol

GT300 Class Champion – Willie Torres


Achievement Award in the Asian Auto Gymkhana Championship

Medarlo Emilio Rivera

Carlos Anton

Carlos Iñigo Anton

Ernesto Moreno, IV

Dion Ortiz

Richard Gallardo


Achievement Award in the 2017 Ferrari Challenge Asia

Angie King


Achievement Award in the 2017 Classic Mini Championship Asia

Dexter Rei Daquigan


Motorsport Development Program - Finalist

Carlos Iñigo Anton

Mika Baniqued

Paul Raymond Base

Tygr Espino

Carl Andre Perez